Your 5 Impact Hats - Understanding Impact Series

When you think about having an impact on a person, team or project it may feel overwhelming. Where do you start? What do you do? How do you measure it? And How much is enough?

In the Understanding Impact Series we define and describe impact by the Stages, Roles, Reach and Purpose.

This series is intended to create a framework for understanding the ‘what’ of impact, rather than the ‘how’. We cover ‘how to create impact’ in our ImpactLadder programs.

This article covers your 5 Roles (Impact Hats) in the Understanding Impact Series.

In our last article we established the 5 Stages of Impact are:

  1. Understand
  2. Help
  3. Empower
  4. Elevate
  5. Transform

So corresponding to each stage, you have a role to play. At each stage you’ll be wearing the relevant ‘Impact Hat’.

The 5 Roles are:

  1. Confidant
  2. Consultant
  3. Coach
  4. Mentor
  5. Influencer

1. Confidant

At the ‘Understand Stage’ your role is a ‘Confidant’.

As a ‘confidant’...

Continue Reading...

Sign me up for ImpactLadder's

Thought provocation and actionable insights.